Book Haul October-December 2016

I think December has been my most active month of the year LOL. I have always been a sparse kind of writer, but I feel like writing recently. I have been on a book-buying spree and even if I tell myself not to do that as it will just make everything harder once I move away, but I can’t seem to help myself hahaha.

I. Korean Language Learning Books:

I found about TOPIK VOCA Mind Map about two weeks before the TOPIK test, but I somehow managed to retain most of what I learned from it. I love it so far. I usually use it everyday on my way to work. It also includes some hanja at the end of each chapter so you can better link words together, and it works marvelously for me.

20161224_110558.jpg

Each chapter is for a day so there’s around 80 days and the following is the format of each chapter:

I bought 한국어 문장 쓰기의 모든 것 (All About Writing Korean Sentences) on a whim when I was in Kyobo after I got out of the TOPIK test. It is really comprehensive and sort of tiring as you practice writing a lot. Each chapter focuses on different aspects and it also has some TOPIK writing relevance (answering the short essay), but I think it will just improve your writing skills in general.

20161224_110806.jpg

I took pictures of some random pages and you will see some of my handwriting lol.

*Sorry some are kind of blurry.

II. Korean Books:

As some of you probably know, I have been reading 구르미 그린 달빛 novel for a while. I had to stop for a while to dedicate all my free time to study for TOPIK II. Now that I’m done with the test (sort of), I started reading it again. I’m already half-through the first book so I bought the second volume.

20161224_110940.jpg

I also bought the Korean hardcover version of Harry Potter (just the first two books) and 어쩌면 별들이 너의 슬픔을 가져갈지도 몰라 which is a collection of poems from different authors. I really liked how Gong Yoo read it, and I find myself re-reading it out loud as well  LOL. I decided to use the right side to annotate words I don’t know and translate it into English and Spanish (I’m a translator after all) to keep practicing.

 

That’s all for now! Until next time~

2 thoughts on “Book Haul October-December 2016

  1. I love love love the books! I don’t need the voca book but I got it today as a Christmas present! XD I want the whole set of 구그달 and will prolly get it next month (too expensive ㅠㅠ)

    • The voca book is super awesome, specially the hanja part. I fell in love with it lol. 구그달 is really expensive so that’s why I’m buying them as I read them lol ㅠㅠ.

Leave a Reply

